Regional Volunteers

The University at Albany Alumni Association relies on UAlbany alumni living in all points of the world to help keep alumni connected to each other and UAlbany. Regional chapters and volunteers help spread the UAlbany pride and spirit to hundreds of alumni each year for fun, networking, continuing education and support of the University's goals and activities.

In locations where chapters are not established, alumni may become regional volunteers to serve as liaisons between the Alumni Office and area alumni.

What is a Regional Volunteer?
Regional Volunteers are local alumni contacts in a specific area.

Regional volunteers:
  • Act as a central contact for alumni, parents, prospective students, new graduates, and the UAAA.
  • Serve as a university ambassador at events determined by the University (faculty visits, presidential visits).
  • Plan the occasional informal event (book readings, viewing parties).
  • Assist in determining a location for a University event in their region.
  • Distribute promotional emails inviting people to attend upcoming event in their area.
  • Assist alumni relocating to their area.

Please contact your Regional Volunteer and let them know you are their neighbor! Browse state-by-state and International listings below for a UAlbany Alumni Regional Volunteer near you:


ARIZONA

PHOENIX
Dakotah Pratt-Hewitt '02  |  nseastwest@yahoo.com

CALIFORNIA
BAY AREA
Sharon Kantor '73, Chapter Volunteer  |  srkantor@alumni.albany.edu

LOS ANGELES
Phil Riccobono '93  | psricc@yahoo.com
Marc Sancton '05  |  marcrsancton@gmail.com

WEST LOS ANGELES
Sharon Spotten '83  |  sspotten@verizon.net

ORANGE COUNTY
James Luckas '69 | 949-481-0800

SANTA MONICA
Matthew A. Neco '83  |  matt.neco@alumni.albany.edu

COLORADO
COLORADO SPRINGS
Bill Kelly '81 |  william.kelly@ajedwards.com

CONNECTICUT
DANBURY
Paul Schaffer '86  |  pschaffer@snet.net

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Shachi Bhatt '01  | ShachiB@aol.com
Cat Provost '05  |  catprovost@gmail.com
Irving Burbano '11 |  Irving.Burbano@mail.house.gov
Peter Brusoe '03, '04, Chapter Volunteer   | pbrusoe@alumni.albany.edu
Tamkea Macon '04   | Tameka.Macon@dot.gov
Jennifer Amodeo Riordan '96  |  jriordan@gwu.edu
Sarah Zevin '93, Chapter Volunteer  |  sarahzevin@gmail.com

FLORIDA

FORT LAUDERDALE
Ashley Prager '05  |  ashleyprager@hotmail.com

SOUTH FLORIDA
Simone Todd '88  |  mone1010@yahoo.com

TALLAHASSEE
Robert Badger '64  |  rhbadger@hotmail.com
Debbie Currie '75  |  dacurrie@hotmail.com

GEORGIA
ATLANTA
Bob Roth '77  |  robertroth13@aol.com

DULUTH
Mikki Harris-Douglas '82  |  mikki18@msn.com

HAWAII
HONOLULU
Keith Kraughto '86  |  keith.kraughto@gmail.com

ILLINOIS
CHICAGO
Jilian Mislinski '04  |  jmislins@gmail.com

LOUISIANA
NEW ORLEANS
Ryan C. McCabe '04 |  rmccabe@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS
BOSTON
Justin Fabella '96  |  justin_fabella@hotmail.com
Doreen Kleinman '88, '98, '98, '03  |  DKleinman88@alumni.albany.edu
Lauren Pouchak '97  |  lauren.pouchak@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY
NORTHERN
Vincent Grenier '86  |  VinGrenier@optonline.net
Donna Horwitz Sandfort '82  |  dsandfor@optonline.net
Jillian Risberg  |  blossomharmony@aol.com

NEW YORK
ALBANY
Debi Chowdhury '82  |  debichowdhury@yahoo.com
Barry Z. Davis '74, '97  | barryzdavis@hotmail.com
Paul Nooney, Jr '01  | nooneyjr@alumni.albany.edu
Donald Putterman '52, '53, Chapter Volunteer  |  dputterman@nycap.rr.com

BROCKPORT
Bernie LoBracco '72  |  blobracco@mindspring.com

SOUTH FORK-LONG ISLAND
Richard Meier II '94  | rickmeier@verizon.net

NASSAU-LONG ISLAND
Richard Meier II '94  | rickmeier@verizon.net

SUFFOLK COUNTY-LONG ISLAND
Trish Dorman German '83  |  trish.german@dds.net

ROCHESTER
Jared Kraemer '07 |  tca@kilgorelaw.com

ROCKLAND COUNTY
Reena DePaola '01, '03  |  Reena.kg@gmail.com

NEW YORK CITY
Barbara Ann Adamson '77, '78  | msbadamson@aol.com
Brian Jaenicke '95, Chapter Volunteer  |  jinky31@yahoo.com
Joseph D. Patalano '06  |  joseph.patalano@gmail.com
Tania Petrina '04  |  tania.petrina@gmail.com
Aaron Russell '95, Chapter Volunteer  |  aaronr00@hotmail.com
Joey Soren '05, Chapter Volunteer  |  jsoren311@yahoo.com
David Schaffer '83, Chapter Volunteer  |  dpschaffer@mblaw.net
Christopher Thompson '95, Chapter Volunteer | cmthompso1@yahoo.com
Brian Woods, Chapter Volunteer | bwoods94@gmail.com

ORANGE COUNTY
John Cooper '86 | jmcooper@optonline.net

Susan G. Gagliardo '91 | sgg8191@yahoo.com

ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY
Canton Sable Bong '03, '05, '06 | Sabelbong@alumni.albany.edu

ULSTER COUNTY
Matt Ostoyich '57, '61, '70 | MattOstooyich@aol.com

WHITE PLAINS
Robert Mayes '02 | Robert.E.Mayes@gmail.com

Jennifer Ciavirella Schmidberger '97, '02 | jenniferciavirella@hotmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA
CHARLOTTE
Ryan Worrell '95 | mr_rworrell@hotmail.com

RALEIGH
Raleigh Linda Mamuscia '76 | lmamusica@yahoo.com
Josh Hewitt '03, '05 | jhewitt@email.unc.edu

WILMINGTON
Michael Caropolo '86 | michael.caropolo@noaa.gov

OKLAHOMA
LAWTON-FORT SILL
Anna Navarro-Williams '08, '10, '12 | anavarrowilliams@gmail.com

PENNSYLVANIA
PHILADELPHIA
Jon Hojnacki '04 | Jhojnacki@gmail.com
Jennifer Rasco-Goldberg '03 | jhgoldberg619@yahoo.com

PITTSBURGH
Tim Rice '05 | timrice82@gmail.com

RHODE ISLAND
WEST WARWICK
Christian Grundel '99 | cgrundel@metlife.com

TENNESSEE
NASHVILLE
Augustine "Augie" Christian '96 | boingus@yahoo.com

TEXAS

AUSTIN
JD (Jonathan D.) Davis '98 | jd@jdavis.net

DALLAS
Ted Anderson '82 | tca@kilgorelaw.com
Michael Holland '02 | mholland22@yahoo.com
David Taffet '75 | dptaffet@aol.com

VIRGINIA
RICHMOND
Heidi Dix '99 | Heidi.Dix@governor.virginia.gov

FAIRFAX
Josh Sisskind '07 | josh.sisskind@gmail.com

WASHINGTON

SEATTLE
Jason Hecht '92 | jhecht@aeronet.com

WISCONSIN
PLOVER
Jane Hopke '04 | jane.hopke@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL
BUENOS AIRES - ARGENTINA
Jeffrey L. Hunter '92 | jhunter007@alumni.albany.edu

PARIS, FRANCE
Christopher Cala '93 | cwcala@gmail.com

TRUJILLO ALTO - PUERTO RICO
Esther Bonafoux Rivera '84 | Bonafoux@aol.com 


 To join our team of UAlbany Regional Volunteers contact Carmelina Morrison.